October 30th, 2018

Electric Blanket (Official Music Video)

i hope you already got a chance to listen to the track itself…everyone i’ve played it for seems to think it’s as warm and cozy and dark as i do. :) in these dark times, i like to think that nothing’s a coincidence. this song was about being cold, then it was maybe about suicide, and now the video has made it about….something else entirely. and just in time for halloween. read the full backstory and watch the video on my patreon. CREDITS “Electric Blanket” Director: Hoku Uchiyama Executive Producers: Amanda Palmer, Jason Webley and Matt Miller Producer: Mia Schulman Director of Photography: Ken Wales Swing Grip and Electric: Melissa Libertelli Art Director: Hannah Elder Puppeteers: Kindred Gottlieb, Jason Webley, Miranda Riddle, Nicole Kendall Scott, Anna Mkhikian Production Assistants: Thomas Cross, Neha Nagra VFX Artist/Puppet Design: Hoku Uchiyama Puppeteer Consultant/Additional VFX: Adam Bolt Hair/Makeup Artist: Miranda Riddle Additional VFX: Chris Clements Blanket R&D and Construction: Melissa Malandrakis Additional Blanket Construction: Stephani Lewis Animal Handler: Elena Woodhead Colorist: Tory Harder Production Company: Vanishing Angle CAST (in order of appearance): Nick Hunter Audrey Salas Abraham Jurado Max the dog Jazz Elise Miko Simons Brent Myerson Sam Hengesbach Sid Baumgartner EvaMarie Baumgartner Iskandaryan Sergey Vernisa Allen Mia Schulman Jakob Berger Emily Hinkler Laika the dog Mary Poffenroth Jeff Harms Jessica Lucarelli Rachael Singer Marylin Hunter Adam Pineless Thomas Cross Sky Siegel Music by Amanda Palmer and Jason Webley (C)2018 Eight Foot Music (ASCAP) and Music That Tears Itself Apart (SESAC) Amanda Palmer: Vocals Jason Webley: Vocals, guitar, bells, accordion Ethan Schmidt: Upright bass Additional vocals: Chris Poage, Walt McClements, Kate Copeland, Jeff Harms, Casey Long, Katelyn, Shook and Laurie Shook Basic tracks engineered by Mike Napolitano in New Orleans, LA Mixing and additional recording by Jason Webley Mastered by Jherek Bischoff Special thanks to: Johnny Fraser, Rina Shkrabova, Galia Mkhikian, Joel Kenyon, Scott Jones, Alexander Rojas, Natalie Metzger, Bob Allaire, Pat Mars, Shane Willis, Danny Madden, Kristen Uno, Josh Kaufman, Chris Poage, Sarah Schmidt, Neil Gaiman, Roger Avary, Kurt Kuenne, Mari Walker, Ani DiFranco, Michael McComiskey, Hayley Rosenblum, Jordan Verzar, Nick Rizzuto, Lilit Bakery & Cafe, M&W Liquors, Elite Property Management, and the accommodating folks at Malmart.